Gangubai Kathiawadi tops the list of 2023 Filmfare Awards: Badhaai Do follows it: full list of winners

NDTV News publishes the list of 2023 Filmfare Award winners. Bollywood’s award season has kick-started with the 68th edition of Filmfare Awards last night. Among the others, the top winners were Sanjay Ella Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi and Harshavardhan Kulkarnis’s Badhaai Do. Gangubai Kathiawadi led the pack with 10 trophies that included some top awards for the night like Best Direction for Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Best Actress for Alia Bhaat and Best Film of the Year. On the other hand, Rajkumar Rao won the Best Actor Award for his performance in Badhaai Do, in the critics’ section. Likewise, Bhumu Pednekar and Tabu also shared their award for Best Actress in critics for Bhool Bhuliaya 2 and Badhaai Do, respectively. Sanjay Mishra won the Best Actor prize in the critics’ category for his outstanding performance in Vadh.

Prem Chopra, the veteran actor was also given the Lifetime Achievement Award. Actor Ankush Gedam from Jhund took up the prize for Best Debut Male. Anek Actress Kevichusa won the Best Debut Female Award. Let us look into the full list of winners:

Best Film: Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Film: Badhaai Do (Critics)

Rajkummar Rao for his work in Badhaai Do won the award for best actor in a leading role

Lifetime Achievement Award: Prem Chopra

Amitabh Bhattacharya’s Kesariya from Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva has the best lyrics

 Best Actress: Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi in a leading role

Best Actor (Critics’): Sanjay Mishra for Vadh

Bhumi Pednekar for Badhaai Do and Tabu for Bhool Bhulaiya 2 received awards for best actress

Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali received for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Anil Kapoor for Jug Jugg Jeeyo won the award for best male actor in a supporting role.

Sheeba Chaddha won the award for “Badhaai Do” for “Best Actress in a Supporting Role (Female)”

Pritam for Brahmastra: Part One- Shiva won the Award for Best Music Album

For the film Badhaai Do, Akshat Ghildial, Suman Adhikary, and Harshavardhan Kulkarni won the Best Screenplay Award

Arijit Singh won Best Male Playback Singer for the song Kesariya from Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva.

Kavita Seth won the award for Rangisari from Jug Jugg Jeeyo for best female playback singer.

Best Dialogue: Utkarshini Vashishtha and Prakash Kapadia in Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Debut (Male): Ankush Gedam for Jhund

Best Debut (Female): Andrea Kevichusa for Anek

Ninad Khanolkar for An Action Hero won for best editing.

Best Debut: Sheetal Sharma for Gangubai Kathiawadi won for best costume design.

Jahnvi Shrimankar for Dholida from Gangubai Kathiawadi won the Shiva RD Burman Award for Upcoming Music Talent.

For Best VFX, DNEG and Redefine won for Brahmastra: Part One.

Best Production Design goes to Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray for Gangubai Kathiawadi.

Best Story goes to Akshat Ghildial and Suman Adhikary for Badhaai Do.

Brahmastra: Part One- Shiva by Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee won for best sound design.

Sanchit Balhara and Ankit Balhara’s Gangubai Kathiawadi received the best background score.

The best choreography is by Kruti Mahesh for Dholida from Gangubai Kathiawadi.

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Action: Parvez Shaikh for Vikram Vedha

Thus, the much-awaited wait for these Filmfare Awards has been finally announced and people have commented on social media platforms how strongly they were assured of Gangubai Kathiawadi to hit the winner list along with the outstanding role of Rajkumar Rao in Badhaai Do and Alia Bhaat who bagged the stage with the Black Lady best performance award.

Comments are closed.

Open chat
Need help?
Hi Sir/Ma'am,
Greetings!! From Prime Insights Magazine

How may I assist you?