Bihar election result 2020 Highlights: Friendship stands Nitish Kumar in good stead, and historical win

Here is the battle for power in Bihar, the BJP scored high in terms of winning percentage in the Bihar assembly polls, while its partner JD(U) performed relatively poorly. After more than 15 hours of counting of votes. And situation of the BJP bagged 74 seats, the RJD emerged as the single-largest party winning 76 seats. And  Its vote share of 23.03 per cent was also the highest for any single party in the Bihar Assembly election. Here is the tough for NDA but finally an absolute majority in Bihar winning 125 seats, three more than the halfway mark needed for a victory. Even the time at 12.15 pm show a clear lead for the NDA, with the BJP increasing its gap against the rest, the Opposition is holding onto hope given the peculiarity of counting in this election.
Defying the exit polls and surmounting anti-incumbency, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United), is back in power in Bihar with a slender majority. The factor about ruling coalition won 125 seats in the 243-member state Assembly. The Rashtriya Janata Dal-led Mahagathbandhan clinched 110. In other side Nitish Kumar’s unusual knack for spotting friends has ensured a fourth straight term for him in office despite the drastic slump in his electoral fortune that relegated his JD (U) to the third position in the state assembly with just 43 seats, down from 71 it had won in 2015.
According to youngest leader Tejashwi’s poll promise of sanctioning “10 lakh government jobs at my first cabinet meeting, it was a masterstroke which had the young voter swooning in a state reeling from about the widespread joblessness sparked by Covid-induced lockdown when the return of countless migrants home brought the state’s largely agrarian economy under further stress. Tejashwi have good motive but, and The promise was good but not good enough to bring down the NDA government.

8 seats where victory margin was less than 1,000

Bihar Assembly election 2020: In Hilsa, the JD(U) candidate won just by 12 votes, according to the Election Commission website, a result contested by the RJD. The NDA got past the majority mark of 122 late on Tuesday after more than 15 hours of counting of votes.  In the end, of the time BJP bagged 74 seats while JD(U) managed to win 43 seats. And Tejashwi Yadav-led RJD ended the race as the single largest party, securing a whopping 75 seats. The NDA, riding on the back of the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) best ever performance in Bihar, itself won the election after a close fight, scraping past the majority mark with 124 seats as against the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) led grand alliance’s 111 seats. It’s all about The majority mark in the 243-seat Assembly was 122. However, the party itself had the worst-ever performance since its inception in October 2000 in terms of seats. It managed to win just one seat. And the other factor is here Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM emerged as a surprise package in Bihar Assembly elections by winning five seats.

Modi congratulates JDU nominee for LS by poll win

Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated Janata Dal (United) candidate Sunil Kumar on Wednesday for winning the Lok Sabha by poll to Valmiki Nagar in Bihar and lauded the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance for its hard work on the ground. And the Home Minister Amit Shah congratulates BJP President JP Nadda personally on the massive victory in Bihar and by-polls in other states. “All activists under the leadership of PM Modi and JP Nadda are dedicated to the overall development of the country”,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Open chat
Need Help? Chat With Us
Hello!.. Need Help? Chat With Us

Or More Details Email us : [email protected]